Tags

, ,

I’m a bit old-school: I still handwrite postcards from my travels and birthday cards for friends, as well as thank you notes after Christmas and my birthday (yes, I still share gifts for both occasions with my best friends, I don’t buy this whole “you can always buy it yourself” and added stress thing, on the contrary I love the surprises and thoughtfulness they show).

As I have a daughter, I try to teach her gratitude and ways to express it. We don’t pray before dinner but we all say one thing we are thankful for that day and I’ve already asked her to scribble her name under thank you notes. This Christmas we’ll use this lovely cards to thank relatives and friends, as well as Santa Claus and Christkind (it’s a team effort in our home 😉 ).

holiday thank you notes

Thanks for reading! If you enjoyed this post and want to receive updates, please sign up to my blog by e-mail (top of sidebar) as I will switch to a self hosted blog early 2014. This post is part of my happiness boosters series for Christmas, you can find all posts here.

