Tags

, , , ,

You know this “pinned it, did it” pins? Well, usually I forget the “resource pin”, but not this time. A while ago I found this recipe for clay ornaments and I kept it in mind as potential Christmas presents for grandparents, aunts and uncles. So, last weekend we tried it – and it turned out just fine (as you can see 😉 )!

IMG_1020

The preparation of the dough takes 5 to 10 minutes and then you can roll it out and cut into shapes together with your little one (don’t forget little holes if you want to hang them). As you can see we also stamped some, just be careful to use only a little bit of colour, otherwise the colour will “melt” away a bit.

A great activity for the coming weekend and even better if accompanied by Christmas music and hot chocolate.

Thanks for reading! If you enjoyed this post and want to receive updates, please sign up to my blog by e-mail (top of sidebar) as I will switch to a self hosted blog early 2014. This post is part of my happiness boosters series for Christmas, you can find all posts here.

