Tags

A while ago Harriet from rebuild life now wrote a lovely post about incorporating at least small doses of what’s important to us into our days, she calls it “happiness boosters”.

Even December should actually be filled with happiness boosters, I know that’s often not the case. Getting everything ready for the holidays, buying or making cards and presents, planning the menu and grocery shopping, arranging trips to see friends and family, it has the tendency to be more a chore and something we have to do then something we want to do.

To counterbalance this tendency I’ve planned a series of little happiness boosters for every day until Christmas: quotes which make me smile, pictures which give me a minute of calm, short stories which make me thankful (and thoughtful) and little helpers and inspiration for Christmas.

I hope you’ll enjoy them as much as I do.

Thanks for reading! If you enjoyed this post and want to receive updates, please sign up to my blog by e-mail (top of sidebar) as I will switch to a self hosted blog early 2014. And if you want to share your favourite happiness booster, please comment!

 

