Tags

,

I just noticed that I forgot to mention two tips for Berlin in my last Berlin post! So let’s change that:

  • If you’re looking for non-mainstream magazines and books from around the world, then head to do you read me? in Mitte (Auguststrasse 28, Monday to Saturday 10am – 7.30pm). They focus on art and fashion magazines, but – we travel with kids after all – also have some English children magazines, e.g. Anorak.
  • As I know that some of my readers love DIY, I don’t want to withhold the address of a lovely fabric and ribbon shop: Nähkontor. It’s situated at Prenzlauer Berg (Bötzowstraße 13) so you’re sure to find a nice café nearby and they also offer classes (in German) for adults and children. I’m sure you’ll find something nice there!

Thanks for reading! If you enjoyed this post and want to receive updates, please sign up to my blog by e-mail (top of sidebar) as I will switch to a self hosted blog early 2014. And if you want to share your favourite place in Berlin, please comment!

