Tags

, , ,

After I calmed my growling stomach and checked out Schanzenviertel, I continue my stroll through Hamburg, Germany. From personal experience I know that it can be difficult to combine shopping and keeping a toddler entertained. While I lived in Hamburg I found some nice shops which have little play areas to gain you enough time to try on whatever caught your eye. Here are my favorites in Altona/Ottensen:

  • First up Mascha clothing – they offer clothes for woman and man, and have a cute play area set up.
  • Vergissmeinnicht, situated in a backyard has kids clothes and toys, and if that isn’t enough a play area to keep your little one happy.
  • Almost next door is JederMann (Ottenser Hauptstraße 46) with a variety of gifts (some with a maritime/Hamburg touch) for men, so you better half doesn’t feel ignored ;-).

If anybody gets hungry, try café LilliSu, a kids friendly café with yummy organic food.

DaumenkinoAs a special treat I cooperated with Michael from Lololand to bring you a lovely Hamburg related gift: I have three flip-books “Live aus Hamburg” to give away! This funny cartoon with a cool design will keep your little one entertained and maybe encourage him to paint a little story by himself.

To enter the giveaway, simply comment on this or any other Hamburg post why you love Hamburg or why you would love to go there (that’s really not a difficult job ;-)). I will choose the winner at random in a drawing next Friday, 17th May 2013.

Update: Congratulation to Dafl, Flumsi and Chr_P for winning one flip-book “Live aus Hamburg”!

Thanks for reading! If you enjoyed this post, sign up to receive updates to my blog by e-mail. And if you want to share your tips for Hamburg, please comment!

