Tags

, ,

I love to prepare and organize my travels. Usually I read a travel guide or two and write down what I want to see and do and which restaurants and cafés I want to visit on my next trip. Getting to know my travel destination increases my anticipation even more. And if there is a slight change that I may visit this city or country again, I’ll write down my favorite spots in a journal during and after the trip to have it at hand for the next adventure (or a blog post ;-)).

Maid und Helden Travel JournalTo make organizing your next trip easier and to keep your favorite addresses at hand, I’ve cooperated with lovely Almut and Britt from Maid und Helden to give away one of their great travel journals! Based in Hamburg, Germany, these two women are designing and producing beautiful stationary and practical little helpers like jam labels, shopping lists and notebooks.

This great post card sized travel diary is printed on recycling paper and includes a 2 week calendar, lists for sights, eating out, gifts and budget as well as three little bags to store tickets and little souvenirs and four pages for your notes. Please note that the legend inside the journal is in German.Maid und Helden Travel Journal 2

To enter the giveaway, simply comment on this post where your want to go on your next trip (doesn’t matter if family or single, weekend or year-long, close by or around the globe) and why. I will choose the winner at random in a drawing next Thursday, 25th April.

Update: Thanks to everybody who participated and congratulations to Patti M. who won the lovely journal!

